Day Two – 21 Day Fix

Sorry I’m late! Yesterday was Day Two of my first round of the 21 Day Fix. So far I haven’t noticed a change on the scale, but I like the exercise so far (I did Upper Fix) and feel like I am eating a lot. The thing I am struggling with the most is the limit on milk. I love my cappuccinos. Coffee to me is essential, but I can’t do it without milk or cream (I am also allergic to almonds so can’t use almond milk).

My breakfast for Day Two, was two poached eggs with a slice of whole grain toast and then some watermelon a little later. (1 Red, 1 Yellow, 1 Purple)

For lunch, I had a salad of mixed greens, goats cheese and beets (which I roasted on Sunday), with steak left over from dinner on Monday and balsamic dressing. (1 Green, 1 Red, 1/2 Blue, 1/2 Orange, 1 tsp)

I had some of the tzatziki I made on Monday with carrot sticks for snack. (1 Green, 1/2 Red)

For dinner I had Greek salad with roasted chicken. For the salad, I have romaine, cucumber, orange bell pepper and feta with the 21 Day Fix creamy herb dressing. I tossed some of the chicken I roasted on Sunday with some Greek vinaigrette and tossed it on the BBQ for 5 minutes to warm it up and served it with tzatziki and couscous. (1 Green, 1 1/2 Red, 1/2 Orange, 1 Yellow, 1 tsp)

I was supposed to add feta to my salad, but I didn’t have any! So I had a tiny bit of cheddar instead to get my other 1/2 blue.

Finally, for dessert I had some grapes! (1 Purple)

Two days down, 19 to go!

Leave a Reply

