Day One – 21 Day Fix!

My first day of the 21 Day Fix is off to a good start. It is my last day of vacation, so I have the luxury of being home this Monday. I woke up, weighed in and took my measurements then started my day with a big glass of water.

For breakfast I had 2 scrambled eggs with sauteed peppers and onions (1 Red, 1 Green) and a cup of coffee with 2 tablespoons of milk.

For lunch I had some of the roasted chicken I made yesterday, with mixed greens and balsamic vinaigrette (1 red, 1 green, 1/2 orange). I ate my snack of strawberries (1 red) alongside my lunch, and threw a few in my salad as well. Below is a photo of my lunch and after work-out snack still in containers. I ate my salad on a plate and should have took a photo because it was a big salad!

IMG_20150706_151551

In the afternoon, I did my first workout of the program, the Total Body Cardio Fix, and it was great. I was a little worried the exercise wouldn’t be challenging enough because I am use to doing regular exercise, but this workout kicked my but. (And hopefully shrunk it too).

After my workout I had my second snack of cheese (1 blue) and 8 multi-grain crackers (1 yellow). This snack seemed very indulgent because I am used to being told not to eat cheese. I also made tzatziki that I will have with dinner and as a snack tomorrow.

For dinner it’s steak (1 red) with sweet potatoes (1 yellow, 1 tsp) mixed greens (1 green) and balsamic (1/2 orange).

For dessert I will have my final snack of the day, my yogurt with fruit compote and 1 tsp of peanut butter.

With the day almost done, I feel like I have eaten more today than anytime I have been “dieting.”

Leave a Reply

